Go Back   Rangefinderforum.com > Cameras / Gear / Photography > Classic Film RangeFinders & Other Classics > TLR Forum - Twin Lens Reflex

TLR Forum - Twin Lens Reflex another alternative to the dreaded SLR way of seeing, this forum for all format TLR cameras

TLR Carrying (Rolleiflex 3.5 E/F or any TLR)
Old 05-15-2018   #1
roscoetuff

TLR Carrying (Rolleiflex 3.5 E/F or any TLR)

Curious what folks do with the TLR's on a shoot or when just walking around. I've been comfortable with a neck strap - even though it gets in the way at times - and putting the whole kit (filters, film, meter etc) in a small Lowepro bag. But I'm new to this TLR thing. Yes, I like that I can fit all the "stuff" in a small bag... especially no space killing, pound hogging "extra" lenses. And yes, of course they're never really extra in my mind... they just seem to end up dead weight 90% of the time with my other camera kits.

Camera came with the "never ready" case... and I can see it was aptly renamed. On the other hand, I can also see that if you're carrying this stuff all day long with the camera 'round your neck, maybe you could end up with an unplanned "bump" or "bang" somewhere and the never ready might help there. Aside from the fact that the case itself can be a source of chaff and wear-and-tear, I wonder about the utility. Curious about your thoughts, experience and recommendations - if any.

"Go out looking for one thing, and that's all you'll ever find." Robert J. Flaherty, Cinematographer
"If a day goes by without my doing something related to photography, it's as though I've neglected something essential to my existence, as though I had forgotten to wake up." Richard Avedon, Photographer
“There’s nothing worse than a sharp image of a fuzzy concept.” Ansel Adams

Old 05-15-2018   #2
besk