Go Back   Rangefinderforum.com > Cameras / Gear / Photography > Classic Film RangeFinders & Other Classics > TLR Forum - Twin Lens Reflex

TLR Forum - Twin Lens Reflex another alternative to the dreaded SLR way of seeing, this forum for all format TLR cameras

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Yashica D : Help requested
Old 09-16-2014   #1
Joao
Negativistic forever
 
Joao's Avatar
 
Joao is offline
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 38.40.807N 9.09.499' W
Posts: 870
Yashica D : Help requested

Hello
My Yashica D often misses the first frame (sometimes the second frame is cut in half) and, as expected, there is some unexposed film at the end. Eleven frames most of the time, sometimes 10 1/2 frames. Something in the camera is not "catching" the beginning of the film; I already made several atempts loading the film very carefully and paying attention to the details, but it keeps happening. This happens with FOMAPAN 100 (never tried another brand yet) .
I must add that the frame counter seems to work well (except for the problem reported) and the frame spacing is fine
Any sugestions ? Or explanations ?

Thank you
Joao
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-16-2014   #2
Jerry Thirsty
Registered User
 
Jerry Thirsty is offline
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 50
Just to confirm: you do wind the film with the back open until the arrow on the backing paper lines up with the red arrows on the body, and then you close the back and wind until the counter stops on 1? It seems unlikely that the backing paper is printed wrong, but you could get a roll from another brand and unroll them enough to compare. Otherwise it would have to be something in the winding mechanism.
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-16-2014   #3
Joao
Negativistic forever
 
Joao's Avatar
 
Joao is offline
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 38.40.807N 9.09.499' W
Posts: 870
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry Thirsty View Post
Just to confirm: you do wind the film with the back open until the arrow on the backing paper lines up with the red arrows on the body, ....
Thank you, maybe you have spotted my mistake; I was using the START letters as a reference, not the arrow.... I will finish the roll that is currently inside the camera (10 - 11 frames) and will do as you suggest.
My fault (as usual). I am grateful for your help
Regards
Joao
  Reply With Quote

Old 09-16-2014   #4
Jerry Thirsty
Registered User
 
Jerry Thirsty is offline
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 50
Ok, it's been a long time since I've used a roll of Foma, so I'm just assuming it has an arrow.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:21.


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content on this site is Copyright Protected and owned by its respective owner. You may link to content on this site but you may not reproduce any of it in whole or part without written consent from its owner.