A thank you and a wish for the 2023 of RFF

robert blu

quiet photographer
Local time
10:29 AM
First I would like to thank Stephen, Mp Guy and whoever else has worked and is still working to give us this new version of RFF: thank you.

But I would also like to take this opportunity to make a wish, for the Forum and for those who participate.

I have been attending RFF since 2005 and I remember the early days when there were only a few of us but the sense of community was strong. We were a group of people with a powerful common interest in photography sure but we were not just a forum of enthusiasts: we were always ready to help each other. Some with technical notions and suggestions, some through their knowledge of photography and its history, some in other ways.

Always respecting each other's ideas even if they were different from our own.

I know that times change, people (including me) change and technologies also, many people have left the forum, others unfortunately are no longer on this earth, but I still wish RFF to remain in that spirit of friendship and mutual support among members.

We photograph with film or digitally, we love black and white or color, documentary photography, portraits or crerativity: it doesn't matter, the important thing is that we all share a common passion.

It's good to talk about it, to discuss our experiences and opinions: yes this is also photography because doing photography is not just shooting and producing. It is much more than that. And if our ideas differ let's talk about it (how boring if we all thought the same way!) but please always with respect and a sense of friendship.

Now that Stephen and his team have given us this new version of RFF let's not make it just "another photography site"!

Let's keep it special! Please, let's keep it special!

This is my wish for RFF in 2023, with friendship

robert
PS: I hope I posted this in the right section of RFF !

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Robert,