Japan 2018

SimonSawSunlight

Simon Fabel
Local time
10:39 PM
hello there,
i've been a member of this forum for 10 years now. i know that i don't post here nearly enough in recent years, but i'll share a small selection of pictures from my recent stay in japan with you, and you can tell us or ask me anything, of course.

Thanks Simon, good to see you're still shooting!

This is the first time I've seen your colour work, have you always shot colour and black and white, or is it a new thing for you?

thank you very much, lads.

Thanks Simon, good to see you're still shooting!

This is the first time I've seen your colour work, have you always shot colour and black and white, or is it a new thing for you?

I do shoot colour (digital) for assignments etc. all the time, but it is my first time shooting colour film since probably 2012.

Some really excellent shots Simon!! Heard from Jon that you left just before I got there. From the looks of the images, it seems like a fruitful trip.

Cheers,

Great set. The bar is high.

I had very little time for photography over my last two trips to Japan. I still need to go through the latest set, but I don’t think there was a single photo worthy of showing in this thread. There’s always the next trip, though.

Thanks for these Simon. I particularly like the images shot through windows, a technique I enjoy myself. Very interesting for me in particular they are interesting as I am considering a trip to Japan.