Which M to E-mount adapter are you using?

Local time
11:34 AM
I've been using the Fotodiox PRO lens adapter for the last 10 months on my A7SII. I'd actually bought it a few months before I bought the camera, when I was hoping to buy a used A7S. I've generally been happy with it, but lately have been irritated by the lens wobble. In fact, I was going to post a question about repairs in Canada for the Zeiss wobble, but then realized most (though not all) the wobble is from the adapter. Noticeable on both my 50mm Sonnar and Planar lenses.

I'm not that interested in close-focus options; a regular adapter would be fine.

Not sure if the wobble has gotten worse, or if I've become less patient about it. My sense is that it has gotten worse.

Who is happy with their adapter, and which one are you using?

Both Viogtlanders (close focus and regular) and Novoflex - not noticed any wobble - am very happy with might especially the close-focus Voigtlander

Originally, for a number of years, I have used the original Voigtlander adaptor, and as others have mentioned - no issues. I have now ended up using the VC adaptor as a permanent fixture to my Leica 35 Lux Asph so I can use a PCX5000 front filter to correct for the sensor stack induced field curvature on the Sony as that adaptor allowed sufficient shim adjustment to achieve infinity focus. I have now replaced that with a Novaflex (also have an E to Nikon Novoflex) and find them very well build and, importantly, accurate to scale focus and infinity out of the box (as a note, I initially had to shim the original VC to achieve that)