Plustek Opticfilm 120 Pro

The included film holder doesn't quite sit straight, so all my scans are very slightly crooked. I thought it was wonky film transport in my cameras at first.

So the scanner is poorly made junk. Crooked film positioning is absolutely unacceptable. I'd have returned it in a nanosecond. Plustek depends on people passively accepting their complete lack of even minimal quality control to allow them to keep peddling this garbage. I scan too high a volume of film, film I make my living from, to accept bullshit like that. I need equipment that "Just Works." I have owned two Nikon scanners and have used a number of Nikon, Canon, and Minolta film scanners belonging to people who paid me to teach them to use them. Not one of those scanners gave scans that were crooked or had any sharpness issues; they were quality scanners.

So the scanner is poorly made junk. Crooked film positioning is absolutely unacceptable. I'd have returned it in a nanosecond.
We're talking ~2º of rotation. I'm not losing sleep over that; I like to crop all my images to a standard 6x4 anyway to clean up the edges. Adding in a tiny bit of rotation to that process is nothing - and most of the time I don't even bother, as the slight rotation is normally not enough to be noticeable once the edges are cropped off.

Honestly, there's being critical, and then there's being picky.

I have owned two Nikon scanners and have used a number of Nikon, Canon, and Minolta film scanners belonging to people who paid me to teach them to use them. Not one of those scanners gave scans that were crooked or had any sharpness issues; they were quality scanners.

I guess you've never used a Canoscan, then; the 8800 and the 9000 were both the biggest pieces of hot garbage I've ever used. Nothing was sharp, and there was so little detail resolved on the Canoscan that I could get more detail out of a half-frame from a Pen F with a Plustek than a 6x7 scan from a Mamiya 7 with the Canoscan.