Here is my M

Edelweiss

Established
Local time
1:05 PM
I'm really a freshman in Rangfinder who just transfered from a NIKON FM3A. Leica M had been my dream for so long since I was still a student in campus, I purchased a MP after graduation with no hesitate.
Here is my M;)

793738_1233194764.jpg

793738_1233194817.jpg

793738_1233194581.jpg

Last edited:
Oooh wow, brand new? Better add some leather protection to avoid strap lug brassing marks. Make good use of your beautiful machine and enjoy!

..and welcome to the forum!

The MP is beautiful and you'll do well with it. I have an old M2 I got back in 1970, I think. It is to this day a trouble free, working machine. I've never had problems with it and it continues to this day as an excellent performer. Good luck with yours and may you have it for a very long time.

Beautiful. If I were ever to buy an M later than the 4 I own, this would be my choice. Retro quality and retro look. Good luck and use it well and often.

Good to see dreams do come true. I hope you enjoy your beautiful camera to the full.

Bob

Great looking camera. Scratch it right away so you don't have to worry about babying it. Agreed re: hood. Get rid of the UV unless you're shooting in really poor conditions.

It's been a long time since I've seen one shiny.

The first time I scratched mine was the greatest thing that ever happened to me.

Both of my M's look like they've been through a rock tumbler.

No need to scratch it or abuse it to enjoy it. Get a Luigi case, respect it and it will retain the beauty and joy it now displays. Something to say for a finely kept instrument. Just my opinion.