How do you print from your m4/3?

Darshan

Well-known
Local time
6:34 AM
Hi guys,

I have been using m4/3 gear for a few years now but most of the prints I have made during those years are from my film gear (OM1 & 2 and Leica M4) and a few from my iPhone.

The question I have is regarding m4/3's size format. I usually print 4x6 or 5x7 and don't know how to fit m4/3 format on standard sized papers and frames?

I would love to get some feedback on the printing process from m4/3 users here. If you have some said prints hanging on your wall, I will appreciate a snapshot to see how it looks framed.

Thanks in advance,
Darshan

I've not made all that many prints, and the ones I have printed in recent years have been ordered via my Smugmug account through Bay Photo. I have one 30x40 inch print hanging in my office and another 30x40 in someone else's office in addition to a few 16x24 metal prints, all captured with the E-M1.

The framed work was custom-done at Hobby Lobby. Not cheap. The metal prints come from Bay Photo ready to hang.

................... The question I have is regarding m4/3's size format. I usually print 4x6 or 5x7 and don't know how to fit m4/3 format on standard sized papers and frames? ..............

Does not simply cropping the image to what ever aspect ratio you want solve all these problems?

Cropping is a nice and simple way. Unless the photos were critically framed when taking (which they rarely were), I seldom notice the difference before/after cropping(for printing).

Thanks all.