New York June NYC Meet-Up

I just realized that Sunday the 25 is also the same day as the Gay Pride Parade.

Oh-well.

Cal

Damn. Forgot that one. Thats always a good day to shoot. Maybe we should move the date one day to Saturday? There's no rule saying its only Sunday is there?

Damn. Forgot that one. Thats always a good day to shoot. Maybe we should move the date one day to Saturday? There's no rule saying its only Sunday is there?

Pro-Mone,

Unfortunately for me I require reserving one day of the weekend for shooting Maggie's blog.

If you want to sponsor a Meet-Up on a Saturday please feel free. I'm unable to attend though.

Last night I took the subway to Union Square and walked due west to get near the Highline. Pretty low light that creates dramatic long shadows and ultra high contrast between light and shadows. I started shooting about a quarter to seven, and by 7:30 the light was fleeting.

I ended up walking home for the exercise.

Really hard to get in my shooting in, and the Gay Pride Parade is too important.

Cal

Well its's going to be weird doing a meetup without both you and John. 2 meetups in July? first and last weeks? I'm shooting the gaypride parade so will not turn up if we do set the meetup for the 25th

Pro-Mone,

Unfortunately for me I require reserving one day of the weekend for shooting Maggie's blog.

If you want to sponsor a Meet-Up on a Saturday please feel free. I'm unable to attend though.

Last night I took the subway to Union Square and walked due west to get near the Highline. Pretty low light that creates dramatic long shadows and ultra high contrast between light and shadows. I started shooting about a quarter to seven, and by 7:30 the light was fleeting.

I ended up walking home for the exercise.

Really hard to get in my shooting in, and the Gay Pride Parade is too important.

Cal