Lightroom or Aperture?

I use Aperture.. Don't know how it compares to Lightroom though.

I'm still learning it but am sold on it..

I drank the DAM kool aide and bought iView Media Pro. As I don't shoot digital, the RAW tools that Aperture and Lightroom offer don't help me and I really needed a way to catalog my photos rather than manipulate them as I scan into Photoshop anyway. It's a really nice cataloging tool, runs on pre-Tiger Macs (haven't gotten around to upgrading from Panther and was waiting for Leopard but that's pushed till October), isn't a system hog and does what it should.

I bought Aperture because I had tried the first public beta of Light room and hadn't liked it much. Aperture has a very nice interface in many ways, but even on a new iMac with an enhanced graphics board and additional RAM, it ran slowly and I found it froze a bit more frequently than I would have liked. When the final version of Lightroom was released, I downloaded the 30-day free trial version and was converted in a half hour or so. I personally think it is superior to Aperture in almost every way. Maybe it is years of using other Adobe programs (Illustrator, InDesign, etc.), but I found the interface and the way it organized things to be more intuitive. It is complex, and does take some time to learn, but I like it much better in the end. It is much faster to load, and in my experience, much more stable. And perhaps most importantly, the image processing functions are more sophisticated. If you use Photoshop, too, the integration is really excellent.