M8 Sensor

markusp

markus
Local time
10:42 AM
hi there,
i'm new to the rff but very delighted about the discussions on here...
while my mind is currently struggling to find an answer to the crucial m8 question "to buy or not to buy", i try to feead the left side of my brain with some hard facts.
here's some interesting info i've found on photographybloc.com. interesting news from an insider:

"The digital M will basically maintain the size and the weight of a classic M, consisting of the same, high-quality materials and featuring the time-honoured optical rangefinder. In other words, it will remain an M, just without film. Of course, we had to solve the problem with the traditional cloth blind practically filling the entire M body, and since we wanted the digital M to maintain the same volume, we'll provice it with a metal-blade focal plane shutter.