Newbie Sayin Hi With Some Pics...

Oldskewl808

Established
Local time
1:29 PM
Aloha Gang, Newbie here with some pics from the first roll from my 1963 Argus C3 Matchmatic. I'm pretty pleased with how they turned out. I know they have some flaws but I did not expect images this nice. I'm pretty proud of my CLA work...
ArgusC3firstroll007.jpg

ArgusC3firstroll006.jpg

ArgusC3firstroll004.jpg

ArgusC3firstroll003.jpg

ArgusC3firstroll008.jpg

I was really happy when I saw how they turned out because it's exactly the look I was going for. I mean the photos have a vintage vibe to them that to me can only be done with film. I can't wait to shoot some more. I would really like to get a wide angle lens for this baby.

Welcome to this nice and friendly forum; I am sure you are going to like it here!

Nice shots - you have done well with the old camera.

congrate!
i have a lovely-looking black C3 which i bought intened as a gift to my girl
but sadly the focus is a bit off so i keep it
still yet have to find time (and mood) to try fixing the problem...

Very nice work Oldskewl,

Are you using the original matchmatic lightmeter or a conversion chart to set the exposure? The images are a little on the bright side on my monitor here.

That said, I really like them.

Welcome to RFF. Those are nice photos. Good to see you could get that old Argus to work as you wished. I look forward to seeing more of your photos.

What a great location for photography - and he have some nice captures here - agree about that old fashioned look - welcome!

jesse

Yeah, I was lucky enough to find a working flash mount light meter, and that's what i used for the most part.
That second shot with the bucket in the darkness is my favorite shot but i think I'm going to go back there with evening light and see how it turns out with more light hitting. I was also thinking of lighting up that one with a flash. I have some press25 bulbs coming.