ON1 - Any body Try It?

If you spend the $49 on software, all you've got to show for it is some invisible ones and zeros inside your computer. Yawn. Spend the money on those other hobbies.

If you spend the $49 on software, all you've got to show for it is some invisible ones and zeros inside your computer. Yawn. Spend the money on those other hobbies.

So you opt for the cigars, whiskey and loose women, OK. But that does not solve the photo editing problem, or maybe it does. Just don't do photo editing. Nevertheless, have you used the software?

While I have no experience with ON1, I do have Affinity Photo and like it quite well. The cost is about the same I believe. There are many reviews for it and loads of videos to show you how to use it. It does most every thing you could want.

On1's plugins are actually not at all bad, if the purchase of the software includes the plugins like Effects for use within Lightroom or other programs, then I think it's well worth the price. I never liked their earlier efforts at a RAW converter, but haven't tried it in a couple years, so it may be better now. But, still a good price.

I use it for particular things that I can't do in Lightroom or Capture One. Mainly for adding textures and borders. There is a free trial if you want to try it. The version I have does not come with plugins, but you can still round trip edit in On1 from LR and C1.

It also now has the Denoise AI built in (but this does not work on my PC because my graphic card is not good enough). Many people would buy it for this alone.

I use it and it works fine. I have not really compared to anything else,and I mostly use it to reverse RAW copies of negatives (mainly B&W).