Rollei 35 Classic!

rob.nyc1

Established
Local time
8:21 AM
Hey guys!

I'm new to the forum. I've been shooting with a Rollei 35 Classic for about 5 months now, and I'd like to share some of my favorite images taken with this incredible camera. Along with my Nikon SP 2005, it is one of my favorite things on the planet.

59618314_117519436121877_1551583538055030458_n.jpg

52897007_188628375445317_8994615174802355453_n.jpg

58453520_319897762021753_7209263196424736734_n.jpg

Black and white shots were taken with Tri-X and a yellow filter. The color shot is using Fuji C100, which is my favorite color film.

Happy shooting!
Rob

Wonderful camera! And wonderful you sharing your inspiration here Rob! If I may, your images deserve more space between them when you post.

David

P.S. I like all three

Be careful, a Rollei 35 is addictive;-)
These are fine photos!
I especially like the surreal and a little post-apocalyptic look of the second one. The word PARK in the background looks like an ironic comment to the scenery!

Hey guys thanks for the feedback!! I’ll definitely check out that blog, and I’ll keep posting photos on the Rollei 35 thread as they come in.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I just got back into Rollei 35s myself.

In the 90s, I had a 35 S (similar to your Classic) that I shot with. I think it was dropped one too many times though, as the results were never up to the standard of the Sonnar lens.

Now, I have a Singapore 35, with the Tessar lens. This one is awesome.

I bought a B 35 for sentimental reasons; my grandpa had one when I was a kid. The selenium light meter is on its last leg, though. I'm on the fence as to whether I should resell this or buy a separate light meter. (it's already enough work, shooting with a Rollei 35, right?!)