What's the X-Pro-1 got that I ain't already got?

Mr_Toad

Fluffy Marsupial
Local time
4:02 PM
Comrades,

I confess. I'm a digital noob. I don't know my APS from a hole in the ground.

My Question: Just what would a Fuji X-Pro-1 deliver in image quality, that I can't already get from the digital toys I recently purchased (below)?

My New Digital Stuff: Fuji X100...and a micro 4/3 Panasonic Lumix DMC-G1, with adapters for my M-mount lenses.

Caveat: I realize this is an "it depends" question, but I betcha other folks considering an X-Pro-1 are wondering the same thing.

All thoughts, opinions, and sarcastic remarks are welcome,

Robt.

MR Toad

The camera has many features that no other camera ever has had until now.
Of course it has something you "ain't already got" :D
That does not mean you should get one. I'm not so sure for myself but, will at least go check it out.

= GAS :)

Ask yourself, :
- Does my "current" gear out shoot me?
- Am I being held back by gear?
imho: Most will say __no___ to the ^ ???(s)

But, GAS can be STRONG & play games with your head, then $$$wallet$$$

:)

Comrades,

I confess. I'm a digital noob. I don't know my APS from a hole in the ground.

My Question: Just what would a Fuji X-Pro-1 deliver in image quality, that I can't already get from the digital toys I recently purchased (below)?

My New Digital Stuff: Fuji X100...and a micro 4/3 Panasonic Lumix DMC-G1, with adapters for my M-mount lenses.

Caveat: I realize this is an "it depends" question, but I betcha other folks considering an X-Pro-1 are wondering the same thing.

All thoughts, opinions, and sarcastic remarks are welcome,

Robt.

You will most likely get a higher quality file to work with over both your cameras. Of course, fuji has introduced primes for the Xpro1 and the X100 is fixed. However, you have more size and weight to deal with over both of your cameras.

The best IQ in the APS-C kingdom (comparable to FF, no low-pass filter)