x pro 1 frame numbers

Johnhw

Established
Local time
7:32 AM
I don't know if this issue has been coming up but I thought it might be helpful to clarify about frame numbers when you get a x pro1.

I will try to briefly explain what happened to me. I got my camera on Saturday and was so excited I started shooting. I shot some photos and downloaded them into Photoshop by placing my SD card in my computer. I originally formatted the card when first used in the camera, it was not a new card, and also reformatted after I placed it back in the camera. When i first got my camera I had placed in the setup menu "continuous" for frame number. So I look at the camera on Sunday and it shows over 4200 plus images...I figured I had taken maybe 200.

I can tell you that my camera was packaged brand new, everything appeared sealed correctly, etc. When thinking about it I figured somehow it was reading an old number off the card because I have over 4000 images in photoshop. I contacted my dealer because they do not do camera returns and I know the person I used at the store got me a new one from the back. They own part of the distributorship so I figured something must be going on the way the x pro was recording frame numbers.

I sent a message to Fuji support and they called me..we just got off the phone. Several people had called today because of this.
My file folder said 104-4200 plus. Here is what you do to make sure you get the folder at 100-0001.

If you use a BRAND NEW card, format it in camera and you should not have issues.
If you use a USED CARD, the best thing to do is in setup place the camera on renew, and then format the card in camera and it should reset.

Apparently somehow if you have a used card and you place the camera on continuous in frame number setup to start it looks for the last image number and will start there, even if you reformat it.

Also, when we reset without reformatting it went back to 4000 so I know this was my initial subset somehow.