Canada Young Photographer Looking for Assistant Jobs

bosco

#olympusboyz
Local time
7:58 AM
Hey, my name is Matt. I am a young photographer from Hamilton, ON. I have experience shooting sports tournaments, weddings and working with models. My main personal work involves using strobes and various film formats. I have professional level Canon Digital Gear.

I am looking for any type of work, paid or just for experience. Please feel free to contact me at my email: [email protected]

www.mattboscophoto.tumblr.com

Unfortunately, you are about 15 years behind the curve.
Good luck, but you have to know times have changed.
Sorry for the gloomy news.

Just keep shooting. Do it for yourself, not for pay. When that work pays off then you'll have landed.
I'm the biggest doom and gloomer out there since I've been essentially homeless for over a year. I have a part time retail job and have been busting my butt to get anything paid in photo work. I had a little then some misfortune. Then a little more and a dry spell.
Don't count on living on it at all these days. Keep shooting but do it for your own love of photography, not as a way to make money.

Phil Forrest

Juliard is now teaching musicians how to generate income from a second source. One job in music is insufficient.

Photography is the same. Everyone has a digital camera and thinks they are a photographer. And they are because they sell cheap and photo editors have no budget and the general public has no appreciation for quality.

Basically the economy is all screwed up and yet the same people keep getting reelected.
What does that tell you about the knowledge of the general public? They don`t appreciate music, art, photography, or their own welfare.

You have experience with "sports tournaments, weddings and working with models" - my suggestion is that you show some of these shots on your blog; the skaters are fine, but they are not going to evoke much commercial interest. Good luck.