Show me your M9 black and white conversions.

Keith

The best camera is one that still works!
Local time
6:02 PM
There's obviously a healthy scattering of them through various RFF threads but being a lazy sod I'd like to see some here.

Thanks in advance. :)

I have quite a few on my "website" (in my signature). I think all digital shots except one there is from the M9. One of my earliest posts from Vienna is a mix of T-MAX and M9 conversions, could perhaps be interesting.

I don't mean that I am an expert in converting to b&w, but since you asked. :) I fiddle very little, I have made myself a preset that I just run on everything more or less, I have tweaked it a bit through time, but he differences are quite small.

U28906I1338295927.SEQ.0.jpg

U28906I1347777168.SEQ.0.jpg

Both 35 Summicron v 4. The night shot 1600 ISO M9 JPEG. I think the other might be M9 JPEG too. The straight black and white JPEG is very good from the M9. I tried emulating one from that dinner and could not match it, working from the simultaneously shot raw file.

I was out today with my M9-P, seriously wondering about the wisdom of acquiring the Monochrom, given the broad capability of the M9, including up to ISO 1600.

So this is a conversion, just in LR4:

U28906I1348459967.SEQ.0.jpg

And this (25 Color a Skopar):

U28906I1346591010.SEQ.0.jpg

Last one: 50 Elmar M:

U28906I1370846433.SEQ.0.jpg

this is such a cool thread.. some very good samples posted! Great idea Keith. I can always dream <sigh>

from when I had the M9...back to film for now...

the catherine - bw by slantface, on Flickr

303 Magazine Denver Fashion Week - 6-alt-edit by slantface, on Flickr

303 Magazine Denver Fashion Week - 5 -alt-edit by slantface, on Flickr

303 Magazine Denver Fashion Week - 11-alt-edit by slantface, on Flickr

the Pack A.D. 4 by slantface, on Flickr

the kodi - 75mm Summilux by slantface, on Flickr

stairs with a stepper - noctilux by slantface, on Flickr