Supreme Court favors Peter Turnley

M4streetshooter said:
and I as a photographer, document all that I can so that the future generations will not forget....so that we, in this here and now take heed as to what is happening to our troops......

I respect your feelings. I am a vet myself. A friend of mine that I went to boot camp with died on the bombing of the USS Cole. He was asleep in his bunk when the bomb wen't off. Guess how I found out about it? TIME magazine. I thank GOD that it was reported, and I honor his death. But I will add that it was reported in good taste. And by that I mean it didn't show his bloody body all over the place. But then what in the hell did our DEMOCRATIC PRESIDENT (BILL CLINTON) do about it?....NOT A DAMN THING! Sorry I had to add this for all the Bush haters. Even though I don't agree with Bush either. Mr Pierce is right though. War as ugly as it is, needs to be shown for what it is. Maybe if Time had shown grizzly photos of the USS Cole bombing, the American people might have become outraged and made our Gov. representives do something about it.:mad: We now have a generation that only knows death through video games and movies. Great photojournalist need to show the world whats really going on, and not hold anything back. So what if families get their feelings hurt. Suppressing back photos is only supressing the truth to what war really is and therefore war will go on at the sacrifice to our men & women under the BULL S*#$ guise of FREEDOM! BTW the USofA aint fought a war for freedom since WWII Give me a break.

Last edited:
"BTW the USofA aint fought a war for freedom since WW!! Give me a break."

Maybe you should talk to the troops and their families....

if your a vet, you forgot about indoctrination.....remember, what they are told as truth and believe as truth maybe in fact at our age be not the truth..but that does not mean it ain't true to them....