How Many Digital Cameras Have You Owned?

How Many Digital Cameras Have You Owned?

• Total voters

dshfoto

Well-known
Local time
2:20 AM
I was looking through some of my photos and started to ask my self the question, "How many digital cameras have I owned?"
For myself I came up with this list:

Canon G1 - 2001

Fujifilm FinePix S2 Pro - 2003

Leica D-Lux 3
10 megapixels

Leica Digital-Modul-R - 2006
10MP CCD sensor

Canon EOS 30D - 2008
8.2 mp

Leica M8 - 2011
10 megapixels

Lytro Light Field Camera
11 'Megaray'* sensor

Pentax 645D 2016
40 Megapixels

About thirty-some digital cameras in toto, including six iDevices with cameras. I made a list that I think is pretty complete to figure it out.

Then I started to make a list of all the film cameras I've owned/own. I stopped at 82 cameras, and I'm sure that's less than half the real number.

I've been making photographs since about 1962 or so; bought my first 'quality' digital camera in 2002. It makes sense that I have owned/own three times the number of film cameras compared to digital cameras. Still own a bunch of both.

So ... What's the point of doing this poll, concentrating on how many digital cameras one has owned? It's entertaining to count, for sure, but why a poll?

G

About thirty-some digital cameras in toto, including six iDevices with cameras. I made a list that I think is pretty complete to figure it out. Then I started to make a list of all the film cameras I've owned/own. I stopped at 82 cameras, and I'm sure that's less than half the real number.
Hokey-Smokey! You have been at it a decade longer than I have, but in 44 years I count fewer than ten 35mm, one MF, and three LF cameras. Add in five digital, including three point and shoots.

Nikon D100
Canon 10D
Leica M8
Leica M9
Fuji X100
Nikon D2Hs
Nikon D2Hs (for only a few days)
Fuji X100
Nikon D3
Nikon D300s
So it's ten for me. The only ones I ever owned together are the Leicas.