Konica IIIM journal

Koni Kowa

Well-known
Local time
1:56 AM
Hello from France,

Inspired by the very addictive Hexar AF journal on another thread and just because I love my Konica IIIM each day more, I had the idea of posting some pics here, taken with this Hexar AF ancestor and mostly BW classic films.

I hope I can post some pics and make this thread a journal, saying a few words to introduce or explain some of the images, and how I took them.

First thing to say is : no matter the camera, I could have taken all these images with a Leica M2, an Olympus Mju: II (Stylus Epic) or a Minolta CLE. But I really like this Konica IIIM and perhaps I'll find an occasion to let you know why.

Last word before posting image : I appreciate your feedback but don't expect too much. I'm only a poor amateur and I don't pretend to have any artistic talent.

Thanks and I hope some of you will appreciate the thread.
;)

Last edited:
I think the first image to show is what the camera looks like, because some of you may don't know it. Here is mine :

5787750237_daa1710273.jpg

It's from the 50's, it has a real life 1:1 viewfinder and a sharp lens, named Konishiroku Hexanon 50/1.8.

Some literature online :
http://www.dantestella.com/technical/koni3.html and
http://silverbased.org/konica-iiia/

Shall we go ?
:D

OK, this would be Day One : probably the first image I took when I received the camera from Japan, a year ago.

5579770369_c0aafd148a_z.jpg

#1 - Tri-X and LC29

Last edited:
salut Koni Kowa, j'ai reconnu ton pseudo depuis flickr :)

Nice images, I didn't know about the Hexar journal !

Salut Lauffray... ben moi je ne reconnais pas ton pseudo. Who are you, exactly ?

Update : Aaaaah, salut Jérôme ! :D

Last edited: